What a jobsworth

The news and your views about biking
Kwacky
Your Bike: Brutale 800RR, 1000SX Ninja

What a jobsworth

Post by Kwacky »

https://www.bloodbikesdevon.org.uk/news ... not-guilty" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
C00kiemonster
Your Bike: Triumph Street Triple 765 R

Re: What a jobsworth

Post by C00kiemonster »

Bloody ridiculous. The policeman was already dealing with something else, blood bikes are clearly marked as such and having kids in the back??

Twat. He needs disciplining.
T.C.
Your Bike: Blackbird

Post by T.C. »

I read that this morning as well.

I think not only did he have a vendetta against SERV, but he was also showing off to the 2 young passengers he had on board as well.

Going back 30 or 4o years ago when I was a young traffic cop, it was accepted that any vehicle could be used as an Ambulance, which included a private vehicle if it was being used for an emergency purpose.

I am surprised the District Judge (who will himself be a qualified Solicitor) took so long to come to the determination that it was lawful to have the sirens fitted. That could have been answered quickly and by making one phone call.

Shame it doesn't mention about what happened in respect of the kids in the back, but I guess the Deven team were not interested in that aspect. Understandable really....
It is better to arrive 30 seconds late in this world than 30 years early in the next
Kwacky

Post by Kwacky »

I suspect the 3 hours reading time about the issue of sirens was probably used to write a very carefully worded judgment.
rocket
Your Bike: zx10rrrrrrr

Post by rocket »

What a waste of resources , time , money one word DICK HEAD
"80mph" sorry officer I possibly could not have done that I'm no Valentino Rossi.
T.C.

Post by T.C. »

rocket wrote:What a waste of resources , time , money one word DICK HEAD
100% agree.