Yamaha R6 shifter question

Repairs, modifications, bling and tings

Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby wazza675 » 07 Jun 2017, 05:08

I have a stand alone Translogic iS4 quickshifter from an R6 with a PUSH sensor.
Can anyone tell me if this is used in ROAD/STD or GP/RACE pattern?

TIA

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
wazza675
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 03:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times
Your Bike: '06 TRiumph Daytona 675

Re: Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby Deegee » 07 Jun 2017, 14:18

It will depend on the gear linkage and bike Wazza, when installed on your bike would the load cell be pushed or pulled when you upshift?

It might be worth downloading the manual for the IS4 from the Translogic website - you'll need the serial number from your QS which should help somewhat, link attached. http://www.translogicuk.com/manuals.php#
User avatar
Deegee
 
Posts: 3740
Joined: 02 Apr 2014, 11:20
Location: Côte d'Essex
Has thanked: 852 times
Been thanked: 812 times
Your Bike: Daytona 675 & Tiger 900

Re: Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby wazza675 » 07 Jun 2017, 14:24

Lets assume everything is stock...

With the PUSH sensor, shift rod would be pushed for up shifts.

I actually had it fitted to a 675!
Looking at selling it and moving in a different direction, hence I need to know what it actually fits!!

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
wazza675
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 03:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times
Your Bike: '06 TRiumph Daytona 675

Re: Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby Deegee » 07 Jun 2017, 14:29

Looking at the thread title, are you thinking of fitting it to a R6? If so most of the R6's need a Pull type with std footrests and gear change iirc? Different rear sets may change that though.
User avatar
Deegee
 
Posts: 3740
Joined: 02 Apr 2014, 11:20
Location: Côte d'Essex
Has thanked: 852 times
Been thanked: 812 times
Your Bike: Daytona 675 & Tiger 900

Re: Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby wazza675 » 07 Jun 2017, 22:44

Thanks.

It's a little difficult explaining to people that the R6 unit fit the 675, hence I'll advertise it as R6 only.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
wazza675
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 03:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times
Your Bike: '06 TRiumph Daytona 675

Re: Yamaha R6 shifter question

Postby wazza675 » 08 Jun 2017, 01:24

I guess I could've rephrased it and asked which way the gear spline rotated to go up the box.
The triumph rotates anti-clockwise to go up.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
wazza675
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 14 Mar 2014, 03:52
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 12 times
Your Bike: '06 TRiumph Daytona 675


Return to Pit Monkeys

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest